Home  Our Grants  Photo Gallery  Contact Us

Our Grants


The Yakima County School Retirees’ Association awards $10,000.00 per year to active teachers who are members of our organization.

An individual may request up to a maximum of $500.00. The applicants submit a written proposal on how the money will be used to benefit students. These grants are to be used for books, materials or activities not supplied by the school district. Applications are mailed in the fall with the selections made by a committee in November. It is our goal to deliver the grants to the recipients before winter break. The winners attend a May potluck to share results of the grant. This is a highlight for those of us who are retired.


Mini-grant Winners November 2016

Becky Imler               Be “Heart” Kind T shirts     Wapato Schools

Connie Melton           Refrigerator                         White Swan High School

Jane Watson            Green Pants Books            Juvenile Detention (Satellite)

Linda Beck                Brain Pop                            Franklin Middle School

Joan Coomer            Math Games Library           West Valley Middle School

Cathryn Johnson      Non-fiction Library               Wapato Middle School

Ana Montemayor      #1 Club Shirts                      Franklin Middle School

Joe Rodriquez          Midway Helpers Shirts         Franklin Middle School

Raul Hernandez       Lights, Camera, Action        Discovery Lab School

Beth Mahugh            Flexible Seating                   Selah Intermediate School

Jennifer Mooney       Headsprout                          Selah Intermediate School

Nichola Blink            Ukuleles for Robertson        Robertson Elementary

Susan Braun           Mileage Club Supplies          Cottonwood Elementary

Anne Chapman       New Marimba for Band         Martin Luther King, Jr. Elem.

Holly Fife                 Wiggle While You Work        Union Gap School
(Kurt Hilyard)

Mary Fishback         Family Library Night/AR        Barge-Lincoln Elementary

Michele Gress         Non-fiction books                  Moxee Elementary

Geralyn Ham           Support the Arts                    Harrah Elementary

Jennifer Jackson     Authors & Artists                   Robertson Elementary

Cori Kinder              Preschool Puzzle Library      McClure Elementary

Jacquelyn Martin     Chapter Books                       Moxee Elementary

Trish Taylor
Tami Scrivner         PBIS                                       Terrace Heights Elementary

Leslie Torrez          Classroom Supplies               Washington Elementary Sunnyside


Preview winners in Photo Gallery-CLICK HERE



 Design by Graphic Design Services